Hiawatha

HiawathaI remember as a child in Goldenbridge learning a little about The Song of Hiawatha. I always visualised thereafter a picture of a native Indian boy in a boat in the middle of the ocean.
I will be looking forward to reading this discovery that I made at: Maine Memory Network. Indeed, it’s a very long story.
Because of having untrained ‘jam’ teachers only at Goldenbridge internal ‘school’ I would surmise that the story of Hiawatha would have been glossed over, as I’ve only got vague recollections. So – I shall take great pleasure in rectifying that situation once and for all.
I’ve been fortunate in having being introduced by my American tutor to the Native Indians via the books by Laura Ingalls-Wilder.
Leave a Reply

